Facebook logoTwitter logoLinkedIn logoInstagram logo

Celebrate Icons of New York City

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.
Tavern on the Green, Central Park

Join the Historic House Trust of New York City for an evening to remember at historic Tavern on the Green in Central Park. Enjoy a hearty selection of New York City-inspired bites, classic cocktails, and live performances in a landmark setting. We will be honoring three icons who help preserve the cultural heritage of New York City. We can’t wait to celebrate with you!

Sarah Carroll
Jennifer J. Raab
Higgins Quasebarth & Partners

Honorary Co-Chairs:
Diana Chapin
John & Mary Beth Gustafsson
Cynthia C. Wainwright & Stephen Berger

Event Tickets

With an eagerness to gather for conversation and celebration, we have created a dynamic indoor and outdoor event that does not include a sit-down dinner element. The evening will honor our common goals as preservationists, historians, and lovers of New York City through appreciation of our culture, our parks, and our community. Throughout the event, you and your guests will enjoy:

  • Tasting stations
  • Signature cocktails
  • Live music
  • Dynamic performances
  • Silent auction
  • Historic house highlights
  • The chance to make an impact

To purchase tickets by mail, please send this completed ticket reply form along with your check or credit card information to the address below:

Historic House Trust of New York City
The Olmsted Center, Flushing Meadows Corona Park
117-02 Roosevelt Avenue
Corona, NY 11368

Please make checks payable to: Historic House Trust of New York City.

Event Sponsorships

Sponsorship opportunities are available for both individuals and corporations. For more information or to make a contribution, please contact Giulietta Fiore at giulietta.fiore@historichousetrust.org.


Callout iconPast Honorees

2023 Founders Award recipients will join a distinguished list of those who have been recognized over the past 23 years for their exemplary leadership and visionary support of NYC’s heritage. Click here to learn more about the 2023 honorees.

  • 2022: Women Who Make History: Jessica Bell Brown, Susan Chin, Anita Durst, Roberta Brandes Gratz, Alexa Hampton, and Mary Jablonski
  • 2019: HHT’s Former Chairs: Timothy C. Forbes, Cynthia C. Wainwright, Robert C. Quinlan, Franny Eberhart, Deborah Krulewitch, and John C. Gustafsson
  • 2018: Jamie Drake
  • 2017: Jan Hird Pokorny Associates and Dianne H. Pilgrim
  • 2016: Margize Howell
  • 2015: Alice B. Diamond and Beyer Blinder Belle
  • 2014: Diana Chapin and the Office of the Queens Borough President
  • 2013: Jeanette & Paul Wagner
  • 2012: Poe Cottage Restoration
  • 2011: HHT’s Conservation Committee
  • 2010: Mayor Ed Koch
  • 2009: HHT Houses
  • 2008: Benjamin Moore
  • 2007: Cynthia Wainwright
  • 2006: Dominique Browning
  • 2005: The History Channel
  • 2004: Deborah Krulewitch
  • 2003: Diane Coffey and Richard Jenrette
  • 2002: Adrian Benepe and Ted Hammer
  • 2001: Henry Stern and Lisa Wyckoff


HHT’s development team is always available for questions! Feel free to contact Giulietta Fiore at giulietta.fiore@historichousetrust.org or 646-360-0203.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Historic House Trust of New York City, 830 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY, 10065, http://www.historichousetrust.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact