School Programs

Historic House Trust sites offer a wide variety of programs for school class groups. For information on current programs, to discuss any special needs for your class, or to schedule a visit, please contact the education departments at each house directly:

THE BRONX

Bartow-Pell Mansion Museum (link)
Susan M. Chesloff, Museum Administrator
(718) 885-1461, schesloff@bpmm.org

Valentine-Varian House/Museum of Bronx History and Edgar Allan Poe Cottage (link)
Angel Hernandez, Education Coordinator
(718) 881-8900, angel@bronxcountyhistorical.org

Van Cortlandt House Museum (link)
Michael Grillo, Education Director
(718) 543-3344, michael.grillo@vchm.org

BROOKLYN

Lefferts Historic House (link)
Rafe Shaffer, Supervising Educator
(718) 789-2822 Ext. 304, rshaffer@prospectpark.org

The Old Stone House (link)
Maggie Weber, Educator
(718) 768-3195, OSHEducation@gmail.com

Wyckoff Farmhouse Museum (link)
Melissa Branfman, Director of Education
(718) 629-5400, education@wyckoffassociation.org

MANHATTAN

Dyckman Farmhouse Museum (link)
Naiomy Rodriguez, Director of Education
(212) 304-9422, naiomy.rodriguez@parks.nyc.gov

Gracie Mansion (link)
Linda Pham, Special Assistant
(212) 676-3060, gracieinfo@cityhall.nyc.gov

Merchant’s House Museum (link)

Emily Wright, Communication and Programs Coordinator
(212) 777-1089, Emily@merchantshouse.org

Morris-Jumel Mansion Museum (link)
Michael Whitten, Manager of School and Family Programs
(212) 923-8008, education@morrisjumel.org

Swedish Cottage Marionette Theatre (link)
Bruce Cannon, Artistic Director
(212) 988-9093, bruce.cannon@parks.nyc.gov

QUEENS

Bowne House (link)
Dr. Elizabeth Martin, Director of Education
(718) 359-0528, office@bownehouse.org

King Manor Museum (link)
Brittany Lester, Director Education
(718) 206-0545 Ext. 11, education@kingmanor.org

Kingsland Homestead (link
Daniela Addamo, Education, and Outreach Coordinator
(718) 939-0647, Ext. 14, daddamo@queenshistoricalsociety.org

Lewis H. Latimer House (link)
Ran Yan, Progam Manager
(718) 961-8585, ran.yan@latimernow.org

Queens County Farm Museum (link)

Ali Abate, Education Coordinator
(718) 347-3276, Ext. 302, ali@queensfarm.org

STATEN ISLAND

Alice Austen House Museum (link)
Ann Marie McDonnell, Director of Education
(718) 816-4506, ammcdonnell@netscape.net

Conference House (link)
Lee Conti, Office Administrator
(718) 984-6046, admin@conferencehouse.org

Historic Richmond Town (link)
Felicity Beil, Education Director
(718) 351-1611 Ext. 282, fbeil@historicrichmondtown.org

INFORMATION

For Rental Information
Please contact houses for more information

Membership Inquiries
Call (212) 360-8282

Become a Member
Download a membership
form in PDF format