School Programs

Historic House Trust sites offer a wide variety of programs for school class groups. For information on current programs, to discuss any special needs for your class, or to schedule a visit, please contact the education departments at each house directly:

THE BRONX

Bartow-Pell Mansion Museum
Alyssa Fridgen, Education Director and Curator
(718) 885-1461, afridgen@bpmm.org

Children using watering cans in garden under adult supervision

Valentine-Varian House/Museum of Bronx History and Edgar Allan Poe Cottage
Angel Hernandez, Education Coordinator
(718) 881-8900, angel@bronxcountyhistorical.org

Van Cortlandt House Museum
Michael Grillo, Education Director
(718) 543-3344, michael.grillo@vchm.org

BROOKLYN

Lefferts Historic House
Rafe Shaffer, Supervising Educator
(718) 789-2822 Ext. 304, rshaffer@prospectpark.org

The Old Stone House
Maggie Weber, Educator
(718) 768-3195, OSHEducation@gmail.com

Girl in pink shirt carding wool as interpreter in costume and classmates look on


Wyckoff Farmhouse Museum

Melissa Branfman, Director of Education
(718) 629-5400, education@wyckoffassociation.org

MANHATTAN

Dyckman Farmhouse Museum
Naiomy Rodriguez, Educator
(212) 304-9422, naiomy.rodriguez@parks.nyc.gov

Merchant’s House Museum
Emily Wright, Communication and Programs Coordinator
(212) 777-1089, Emily@merchantshouse.org

Morris-Jumel Mansion Museum
Maeve Montalvo, Education Manager
(212) 923-8008, education@morrisjumel.org

Swedish Cottage Marionette Theatre
Bruce Cannon, Artistic Director
(212) 988-9093, bruce.cannon@parks.nyc.gov

QUEENS

Bowne House
Dr. Elizabeth Martin, Director of Education
(718) 359-0528, office@bownehouse.org

King Manor Museum
Kathy Forrestal, Director of Interpretation, Education & Visitor Services
(718) 206-0545 Ext. 11, education@kingmanor.org

Students with clipboards sit around clear bins filled with archaeological remains

Kingsland Homestead
Karyn Mooney, Education and Outreach Coordinator
(718) 939-0647, Ext. 17, kmooney@queenshistoricalsociety.org

Queens County Farm Museum
Ali Abate, Education Coordinator
(718) 347-3276, Ext. 302, ali@queensfarm.org

STATEN ISLAND

Alice Austen House Museum
Ann Marie McDonnell, Director of Education
(718) 816-4506, ammcdonnell@netscape.net

Children sit and stand with cameras in front of school with blue door

Conference House
Amanda Granberg, Office Manager
(718) 984-6046, service@conferencehouse.org

Historic Richmond Town
Felicity Beil, Education Director
(718) 351-1611 Ext. 280, fbeil@historicrichmondtown.org

INFORMATION

For Rental Information
Please contact houses for more information

Membership Inquiries
Call (212) 360-8282

Become a Member
Download a membership
form in PDF format